Society is becoming obsessed with material goods like fast cars,designer clothes and flashy jewellery. We have stopped caring about the important things and that is why divorce rates are high and family bonds are not as strong anymore;our value system is disintegrating.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The selected article argues pertaining to the vertical pace of computer-assisted learning and therefore, it has become difficult to demarcate CALL and other language material. Before diving into the crux of the article, it is important to elaborate on what actually computer-assisted learning is. It is the variety of technology that is being used for language learning. It includes but is not limited to interactive multimedia and another language exercises, electronic materials and electronic communication. The demarcation has become difficult because of the overarching syllabus of learners, which includes both traditional books, and contemporary multimedia technology like websites, Skype and virtual classrooms To this extent, the author articulated an interesting fact which cannot be denied. Moreover, unprecedented implications of pandemics also increased the importance and usage of CALL. Formidably, the material of learning has an impact on the learning potential, and therefore, it is crucial to evaluate the language learning material. To evaluate, one should pay attention to whether or not the material has an active impact, potential to expose the learners to language in authentic utilization, and has ability to draw the attention of learners to linguistic features in the input. These things, arguably important to evaluate the inherent potential of learning material, no matter whether it is CALL based or traditional based (Robinson, et al., 2006; 258) In the article, Levy (1999: 1) defined CALL as they search for and study of applications of computers in language teaching and learning, therefore, CALL demands some aspects in order to be effective which are interactive CALL programs, linguistics and informational sources, and effective communication program. Moreover, this approach has become imperative in the present academic and learning environment. But, many of the actors involved in this phenomenon are either incompetent or not aware of its full usage. In addition to this, perception regarding CALL is different and good in people when we compare that perception with traditional learning material like books, workbooks. Moreover, there are three different lessons learned by working in CALL. These lessons suggest different ways for increasing the scope of perspectives from applied linguistics to the activities of different development of material and their scrutiny. The creative material is also crucial for CALL so that students not get bored. A very critical task is to maintain both creativity and the availability of professional knowledge in CALL, and therefore, stakeholders should pay heed to this fact because this balance is the backbone of an effective CALL platform. There are many challenges in applied linguistics in order to increase the sophistication of the information being transmitted. The academic institutions should work to strengthen the links between professional information being delivered and the development of materials and evolution simultaneously. The ongoing expansion of CALL is demanding basic opportunities to learn about the evaluation of materials. Furthermore, it is also important to elaborate on the inherent difference between CALL and another prevailing language platformlanguage platform. There is also a considerable influence on the cultural context and therefore, in my opinion, the CALL must be evaluated according to its cultural impact. In other words, the evaluated learning material should be in conformity with the cultural aspects of the academic region.