Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, obtaining a highly-paid job is an essential part in every person’s life. While some consider that having a higher degree is a guarantee of being successfully employed others might argue that valuable insights are more relevant. In my opinion, it depends on an occupation an individual aspires to. To begin with, medical sphere is full of vital professions which require obtaining special knowledge and years of studying. Obviously, it is impossible to examine or identify patients’ symptoms without acquiring education in medicine, and for such a job no amount of work experience is able to substitute that. For instance, our body has more than two hundred bones along with various elements such as a liver, lungs etc, therefore, these cognitions can only be gained through many years of learning at university. On the other hand, not all jobs are demanded for having a higher education. On the contrary, some occupations can be achieved by long-term experience. There has always been a need for various services that are provided by a car mechanic or a plummer Plummer and they certainly will not gain anything from enrolling to university. To illustrate, a Plummer plummer enhances his knowledge together with essential experience by fixing or dismantling taps. Consequently, none of educational centers would supply students with this particular relevant information, let alone a subject. In conclusion, it is the nature of the job which requires whether education or relevant work experience. One should determine himself which option is more significant in order to aspire a great job.