Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future careers and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common that schools deliver both academic and non-academic curriculums to students. Some suggest that schools should only provide education on career-related subjects, whereas others provoke that kids should be exposed to all-rounded learning, including sports and music. This essay agrees to the latter notion and will discuss the pros and cons of the ideas in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are multiple advantages of teaching diverse subjects at school. First and foremost, cultivating interests in sports and arts can benefit juniors' adulthood. It is important to have several habits in order to maintain a work-life balance in the future. Furthermore, it adds interest in schooling by having non-academic subjects. It is not uncommon that pupils find school boring during lessons. In light of that, activity-based classes, such as sports, music, and drawing sessions, will encourage them to go to school and enjoy learning. Therefore, it is crucial to include these subjects. Conversely, some reckon that subjects, like Maths and Computer Technology, prepare adolescents for future employment. It is undoubtedly that it saves time and effort if the entrepreneurs do not have to train fresh graduates. For instance, if the newcomer has learned how to develop websites at school, companies can immediately assign difficult tasks to them, which enhances the productivity of the corporation. However, this essay believes that the one who brings up such a notion has neglected a plethora of jobs. For example, athletes, artists, performers, and musicians are also accountable for the variable development of a city. Consequently, I find the statement not valid and sound at all. To conclude, academic courses, as well as non-academic courses are equally essential for their well-round development and betterment. In addition, schooling should be entertaining and informative so that children are fond of anticipating in class, and to achieve that, curriculums should be inclusive.