In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation.

The number of people owning a home is becoming increasingly popular in many nations. According to some people, owning a house is much more important than renting one. In my opinion, people often have this notion because being a homeowner is the key to happiness and part of their dreams. It seems to me that owning and renting each has their advantages and disadvantages,, however what is the best for them depending on their's circumstances. There are several reasons for people owning a house. Firstly, they do not have to concern about the landlord. It is possible to say that they do not worry about the increase in the rent. Secondly, they can customize or update their houses with renovations according to their needs and wants. Moreover, one of the main benefits of being owned is that homeownership brings a sense of stability, belonging to a community, and pride of ownership. Finally, buying a property is the best investment, which the house always tends to be higher in the future no matter which country you live in. These reasons are suitable for people who can afford it. On the other hand, for some people who have unstable salaries rent a house is the best way to live without stress and pressure. To be more precise, renting a house is flexible which they can relocate easily. If they think they might move to other cities or change their jobs in the future, therefore, therefore they have fewer responsibilities for leaving a rental. However, renting a house has some drawbacks is that renters face unpredictable rent increases each time for renewal. If the house is located in a desirable part of town, rent increases can steep. Moreover, when the landlord decides to sell the property, this means renters have to move out immediately. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their merits. However, I feel that owning a home can be a pleasurable experience if done within a budget.