Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, schools are developed in terms of technology and their educational structure. Most educational institutions have adopted new teaching styles to improve students ' performance and one of them is rewarding students who perform best in academic results. Some people agree with this while others think it is better to reward students who are showing improvement in their grades. However, I believe there should be a hierarchy and different methods can be put to showcase the appreciation for student's effort. I will discuss both the opinions and their benefits in further paragraphs. To begin with, children are nurtured in different environments. Their way of studying and learning ambience is different after school. Due to this, all students have different grasping power and can't show the best academic results. The student who is working hard and striving for the best academic outcomes then, they need to be awarded a higher level of degree or should be given recognition to appreciate their work. One of the great personalty has said "appreciation is the key to motivation". If students are appreciated for their hard work, it will boost their confidence and motivate them to achieve more and perform consistently. For instance, Sundar Pichai, who studied in town school has been awarded and rewarded for achieving "grada a" for seven consecutive academic years. This shows the level of confidence in the following years and now he is the CEO of Google. In addition, appreciating the top achievers, motivates the other performing children as well. It drives hunger in them and they start working hard to perform well and to get that reward. However, there needs to be some hierarchy while distributing the rewards. For example, in the Olympics, they have three medals (gold, silver and bronze). Silver and Bronze medals are provided who lands a second and third position in the game. All the students are working hard, in order to appreciate their learning and efforts for their improvement, rewarding them to some extent is necessary. However, the reward is not the only way to motivate them. There are other methods like prizes, recognitions in assembly, awards, certificates, etc. that can be given to students. Next time, they will try harder with great enthusiasm and this will help the student develop their skills actively. To summarise, children in schools should be awarded and rewarded for their skills and their achievements in academic results. However, there needs to be a level of rewards decided by the institution and other methods of appreciation can be adopted to motivate all levels of students.