Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits.

In recent years, have seen a dramatic increase in the number of people who like to play video games. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether the overall effect of this technology has been positive or negative. While there are valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that the drawbacks of computers game such as addiction and health problems far outweigh their benefits. On the one hand, it is an indisputable fact that there are entertainment and educational merits associated with computer games. first of all, learning many activities in the real world becomes much easier for people after experiencing them in the virtual world. Get driving a car as a good example, when individuals particularly, teenagers play simulations games such as ‘City Car Driving’, they learn many of the roles and regulations of this skill unconsciously and based on trial and error. Moreover, in terms of educational goals, high-quality education sometimes depends on these games. video games improve the ability to analyze and evaluate issues and focus on all aspects of a situation. when it comes to studying and solving math problems gamers occasionally do better than their peer groups. On the other hand, I believe that the harmful factors of video games prevail over the benefits. Firstly, the video game is an industry, using attractive and colorful images or adding many new challenges in the game for persuading people, especially children to purchase new games changed them to a modern way of addiction. Resulting in many serious problems mentally and physically. Furthermore, people prefer to stay at home and play video games with their friends via the internet instead of gathering with their family or even doing outdoor activities. this sedentary lifestyle may lead to many health problems cush as obesity, visual impairment, and changes in gesture and posture of players. in conclusion, while video games have many benefits such as improvement in learning ability and being fun, the disadvantage of these new types of entertainment have many bad effects on their fans.