Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that the most suitable approach to achieve an appropriate vocation is completing education. Another common opinion is that gaining experience and expanding working abilities are far more crucial. Although experience has a significant role in getting a good job, I strongly believe that complete education is more essential. I will address several reasons for both groups in this essay. On the one hand, it is claimed by a number of employers that hiring occupation seekers with practical experience is far more beneficial to them due to reducing the amount of cost on training industrial skills to fresh graduates. In other words, it is to their benefit to employing people who have already had real-world experience as opposed to accepting investing in training new labour who just have an academic degree. For example, it is supposed that safety-oriented courses have been attended by a person with one or two years of hands-on industrial experience. Therefore, hiring this person is financially far more acceptable. On the other hand, in most cases, companies place a premium on well-educated occupation seekers due to a vast range of reasons. Firstly, fulfilment in securing academic qualifications is obvious proof that you are able to rise through the ranks. Secondly, although getting a job without a formal degree is possible, you can find it struggle to advance professionally. For instance, state-of-the-art technologies are used by some companies, consequently you have to know about the latest scientific knowledge to become a versatile workforce. Finally, despite those mentioned reasons, having tertiary education will enable you to earn a higher salary right from your outset. To sum up, although it is said by some that well-educated people have a better chance to find a good vocation, I would definitely argue that high education is far more pivotal.