Today more and more tourist or visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Tourist has been shifting their interest for the last decade from religious or megacities visits to dangerous terrains such as polar regions of the earth. These types of tourism destinations have some positive and negative impacts which are mentioned in further paragraphs. First of all, tourism to such area enhances the courage and experience of people by facing and solving dangerous hurdles. When climbers achieve their destination after competing with nature, they feel intense satisfaction and skills to fight with real situations. As a result, the high altitude gifts them confidence for their whole life to fight with every difficulty. Moreover, travellers get a real view of exciting pictures of nature, and they get an opportunity to enjoy a wonderful experience of new habitats. Apart from this, higher achievers of the toughest landscapes achieve popularity in the world which they can use to influence others via social websites like Instagram, also can earn handsome income. On the other hand, life is always in the danger on the path of such terribly difficult lands. It has a high probability of accidents to achieve targets like climbing Mount Everest. It is obvious due to unexpected climate diversity such as Avalanche or land sliding. Additionally, chances of death are also at the top even for small injuries because of the unavailability of doctors and hospital facilities in a short span of time. In the end, these type of difficult regions generally does not have mobile connectivity which makes the menace. For example, in the year 2019, the Mount Everest climber taste death just due to minor injury and harsh climate, and he failed to get medical help on time. In conclusion, when tourists visit difficult places, they get confidence, courage, knowledge and the chance to experience different parts of the globe. On the contrary, this type of tourism has a risk of life due to the above-mentioned reasons.