Animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities on land and in sea. Why has this happened? What’s the solution?

It is undeniable that many terrestrial and marine animals are now in danger of extinction because of human activities. Various factors have brought about this situation, and solutions must be found and implemented urgently. There are several reasons why animals are now dying out. The main reason is that people kill animals for food and fur. In fact, lots of animals are killed for economic b enefit, such as elephants with their ivory. The other cause is the pollution from human beings. In other words, factories discharge toxic waste into the river, beach and this leads to the death of many aquatic animals. Last but not least, deforestation, people cutting down forests to build houses. This causes lots of animals to lose their homes and have no place to live. Many measures should be taken by the government to tackle the disappearance of animal species. To begin with, firstly, the government should release strict laws to prevent poaching. It means that severe penalties for animal hunting cases will be conducted to ensure the safety of terrestrial and aquatic animals. B eside, the other way is to bring rare animals to the zoo to raise and create more wildlife reserves. This solution would help us preserve the breed of rare animals and protect animals from dangers. Finally, a uthority should create many captive breeding programmes. By doing this, we could let people know about the urgent problem of wildlife and things to do to prevent t he e xtinction. In conclusion, there are main contributors to the extinction of animals on land and in s ea, and several measures are suggested to the authority to put an end to the situation