Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To date, credit and debit cards are very liked and used more than even ordinary methods such as banknotes and coins. This essay will consider both views of payment. However, personally, I think that common variants are actually outdated. On the one hand, banknotes can be the unconditional providers of disease. Moreover, looking at nowadays situation connected with Covid-19, this way is especially dangerous because on the layer of currency often accumulated lots of bacteria. For instance, my friend Ramo got sick about two weeks ago because of probably choosing the ordinary payment method. He paid by paper money in the supermarket, while all his family used a credit card and nobody else got sick, except Ramo. Luckily, he recovered and feels better now but who knows what would happen to another person in this case. On the other hand, humans can use bills when they are in a rural areas or nearby. When local manufacture simply doesn’t accept cards. For example, approximately one month ago, when I was in the village, my cousin Andrew transfer money to my credit card and ask for purchasing some food. When I came to the store, the cashier told me that they don’t have the terminal to accept cards. Then I decided to pay by cash, luckily I had some. Thus, sometimes cash is extremely useful, especially beyond urban life. To conclude, I believe that in the future money will acquire a completely new form of life and their use will be more comfortable. Following that, I can highlight credit and debit cards, which are easier to use in common conditions, than banknotes and coins. Nowadays, peoples have only one similar rival, that’s cryptocurrency but this variant, unfortunately, doesn’t have widespread.