The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is hard to find media companies that are objective enough when they release the news. However, most of them prefer to publish the news that can make more profit, such as something related to a famous person rather than an infamous one. It is not a good thing for society because people might be miss some important information about ordinary people, particularly poor and unwealthy people, so the media companies should be more aware of ordinary people. I completely agree with the statement, and I will explain it further in this essay. It is obvious that celebrities or footballers are the main targets for the media company because this topic will give them a good rating and more revenue. The reason why it happens all the time is that the human mindset is created to have more attention in something that becomes viral, for instance, the transfer saga of Lionel Messi from Barcelona Football Club to Paris Saint-German and Korean actress abortion scandal which involved Kim Seon Ho. Moreover, sometimes several media companies are influenced by the government policy to neutralize any information that can endanger the continuity of the country or has any collateral damage for the government officials, such as cover-up a corruption case so that people will forget about it. Afterwards, the integrity of some media companies become questionable. Thus, the media company should have more awareness of the opposite news and publish about the life of ordinary people. Therefore, the government or many people will acknowledge that there is a lot of people who have a hard life and need attention, in particular poor people. Also, there are several persons who are not famous, but they can give a good impact on society, and it can be an inspiring story for others. Besides, celebrities or footballers already have social media account with many followers, so there is no necessity for media companies to publish news about them. Media companies have the right to share about famous people ’s lives, but we also have to underline ordinary people because there are so many things about their lives that haven’t been highlighted yet whether from the media or government.