In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Rules and regulations are meant for children to teach them to behave in a good manner. Some people are very strict with their kids while others tackle it differntly by letting them do as per their wish. However, I belive that strictness will make children more rebellious. A few countries, where parents rasied raise their children with the strict rules to tell them what not to do and what is right thing to do. Parents think that being strict from their childhood will teach them moral values and it will help make their future better. For instance, if a child doesnt follow what his mother is sayin, she will try to punish him by slaping or yelling on a kid and thinks that next time he will remember this before disobeying her. Although, threatening a young child works, it is not a good way to tell them how to behave or abstain them from doing something wrong. Most indian parents keep their kids in a box with certain mentality and thoughts. While on other hand, people are treating their children with no pressure and let them do whatever they want. As per their thinking, if you keep nagging your kids, it will make them either stubborn or rebellious. No-one likes to be told what to do and what not to do all the time, be it a child or a n adult. At the very young age, they are curious about knowing the world and different things, so without realizing what is good or bad they just react or behave accordingly. Nonetheless, it is parents ' responsibilty how they convey their message to the kids to not to repeat the mistake. It doesnt mean that it should be harsh way only. For instance, if one's son commit a mistake of answering back and his guardian want to teach him a lesson, he can make him understand and even though he did it again, keep him in a corner for a while so that he realize his mistake. In conclusion, being shrude to the kids will not make them behave nicely. So it is rather to tell them politely.