Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

In the modern world, reoffending of crime is one of the most possessing issues. There is an opinion that many criminals perform delinquent actions as soon as they finish their imprisonment. The following essay will examine the main reasons of this phenomena, and I will also provide the possible measures to solve this complexity. To begin with, one of the major reasons which contributes to the increasing rate of recidivism is that it is complicated for offenders to find their place in the society. To put it differently, after committing a crime and passing their sentence, lawbreakers can not easily integrate back into a healthy community. To illustrate this point, in Russia, it is almost impossible for lawbreakers to find a job, as many companies reject their applications. As a result, they go through it once again, as it is the only option to survive. Speaking about preventive measures for this issue, the most effective ones: to provide constant support by governments and non-state institutions. Firstly, state organisations can obligate companies to accept the job application of lawbreakers, so they can easily gain money for their life, and the financial question of this problem will be resolved. Secondly, it is extremely important to organise events by non-state organisations, as the councelling of criminals is a significant part of rehabilitation process. As a case in point, there is a huge amount of voluntering programmes, which are aimed to explain offenders that they can be a part of the society after breaking the law. To sum up, we are all familiar with this pressing problem as recidivism nowadays. One of the main reasons for this issue is the difficulty for offenders to integrate into the society. In order to tackle this complication the following actions can be taken into consideration: specific organisation should support them from moral perspective, and governments can push companies to open positions for criminals.