Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

Some individuals find it challenging to choose between pursuing a business of their interest and opting for a job that pays for their livelihood. Although there seems to have several advantages of owning a business, it comes at an expense of capital uncertainty and a high level of stress. In my view, there are various benefits and drawbacks of employment in an organisation and will provide further details in the course of the essay. To begin with, there are several benefits of employment in a firm, such as financial stability and career growth. The employer provides a fixed salary for an individual which, therefore, guarantees survival. In other words, capital compensation allows a person to spend on basic necessities and lead a stable life without any risks. In addition to this, professional growth can be considered as one of the most important aspects. The organisation usually provide opportunities based on meeting target-related objectives. This facilitates the chances in terms of various job prospects and career progression. For instance, people employed in corporate offices often perform towards reaching their specific goal, as a result, attain promotions at an early stage of their employment. Conversely, while there might be positive aspects to becoming a part of a workforce, there are a few negative aspects as well, such as lack of job satisfaction and motivation. It does appear that the high-paid jobs in corporate provide security, however, there is no sense of fulfilment. Consequently, leading to a lack of interest and demotivation. People, moreover, force themselves to go to work and perform poorly due to the absence of motivation. As a result, their productivity is affected to a greater extent. For instance, a person who decides to become a banking professional seems to be distracted and demotivated when compared to a person who pursued their profession based on interest. If the public choose their business which provides them with a sense of fulfilment and pleasure, there is a high probability that they will thrive in their line of trade. In conclusion, despite the benefits offered while working for an employer, individuals should consider both advantages and disadvantages and decide their occupation. People are seeking their profession by taking the risk necessary and pursuing their hobbies and turning it into an occupation.