Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue convincingly that community service such as employing for a charity organization, educating youngsters about something, improving the local district should be an obligatory section of the high school system and also without pay. I partially agree with the mentioned opinion and further in my essay I will present grounds for my point of view. There is little doubt that a variety of community services may stimulate strong character in students. In other words, such service delivery is a unique opportunity to instill social as well as moral values which can help to improve children’s ability in the long run. For instance, being involved in work for a charity, one can learn to care and help others. Moreover, training youngsters in a different skills teaches one to share and be patient. Thus, such real experiences make individuals mature and responsible. At the same time, any social activity should be voluntary because it gives happiness as well as satisfaction only when it is done with an open heart. That is to say, individuals who wish, and have enough time and life forces should be allowed to do it. School authorities should ask students to do charity work and if they want, they will do it because forced actions may take away satisfaction from the task. In conclusion, after analyzing the subject in detail, I would like to highlight that although unpaid community services in high school programmes can teach vital aspects of humanity to a child. Nevertheless, I am convinced that the charitable task should be done only voluntarily, so that youngsters may enjoy such kind of work and improve their abilities.