Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Crimes or social vices are rising threats to the world at large in our present age.These vices are often committed by youths,mostly young adults;These raises an alarming concern to what might be the cause of this, and how can they be abolished? To these, some are of the opinion that parents are largely to blame, while others disbelive disbelieved this notion, and ascribe the evil deeds to the young devils themselves. Hence, the contention arises, are parents really to blame or does the brunt goes to the children? Let's delve deeper. To begin with, children always fall prey to temptations especially the young adults-15 to 19-, and pressures from their peers causes them to go into all manner of sins. Due ot this, when they are caught, the whole consequence of the action must be remmitted by punishment on them. For instance, a child is caught bullying another.The parents cannot be dragged along because, the perpetuator of the crime was the child.It would not make any sense to blame or reprimand the parents for the cause. Secondly,there are rules, and youngsters are not ignorant to the fact of it; they themselves, are able to know the measures that follow if they disobey these rules. Therefore, it will be safe to agree that when they cross the lines they are solely to blame and not their daddies or mommies, except they are a too young to know between right or wrong then an exception is the case. On the other hand, if truth is to be told, there are some cases where the parents are solely at fault.These predominant set of cases are often due to bad character and bad training.The former is normally the case when they themselves are the crime offenders or they overlook the crime. For example, a parent can walk into a store and issue his/her child to pilfer an item or more than often he/she sees them pickng pick an item and leaving the shop without the cashier's notice. Meanwhile, the latter is more often than not the case nowadays. Parents train up their wards with bad vices at home and when they grow up, they manifest with these characters As a whole,people tend to put the blame mostly on the young people while others on their caretakers, but the truth is, it can be both.It will be safe in my opinion, to punish the one's who actually committed the crime.In this case,if it is the child that is caught, he/she takes the offense,but otherwise the parents can be consulted,rather than punishing them.