Some people say that children who find subject as mathematics and philosophy difficult don't have study them at school. These subjects should be optional, not compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been over centuries, since the first school has been built. Some subjects from the old era have left in the present such as mathematics, philosophy, science, and some have recently emerged in the latter-day such as new languages subjects, or gaming subjects. So, it is undeniable that this made some say that if children find that mathematics and philosophy are too hard for them to study, they do not have to study them. The following paragraph will be discussing my perspective. Therefore, the conclusion has been reached. To begin with, from my perspective, I entirely agree with the idea that children should not study mathematics and philosophy in intense topics. For example, in mathematics, we should not provide deeper topics for children that do not have an interest in mathematics or want to be in faculties that require mathematics skills because it might be wasting of time to encourage them to study things that they do not like. if they know how to calculate simple things in daily life that should be enough for them. Moreover, I believe that in the present, philosophy is not the same as in the old era, and it is hard to accept that this subject, we do not use in our daily life now due to many reasons unlike in the past. In addition, philosophy is not the first priority module that children want to study because their topics might be too boring for them or it is hard to understand due to the present society compared to the old society. In summary, I believe that both subjects should be optional modules because of the latter and former reasons. However, I do believe that if both subjects provide only a simple topic that is a basic knowledge of a human, it should be fine for children to study.