It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

This is an undeniable fact that children should be taught about understanding what is right and what is wrong. Some people believe that giving punishment to children is essential in this process of differentiation between true and wrong. I completely agree that penalties are a crucial part of childhood learnings. Parents and educators can use certain types of punishment on children in order to help them grow as better person but physical beating should never be used. Firstly, if minors will learn about the right and wrongdoings from an early age it will be beneficial for them throughout their lives. By using that knowledge, they can prevent themselves from serious mishappenings in life. For instance, if a child has been told that stealing is a wrong practice then they will prohibit themselves from criminal activities in their adulthood. However, the majority of children lack maturity at that phase of life. Hence, it becomes crucial sometimes that they get some sort of punishment if they do not follow what is being said. There are plenty of ways parents and teachers can penalise youth such as, not letting them play for a day or two whenever they disobey their parents. In addition, teachers can provide extra homework if students are not behaving well during their school time. This way children will understand the consequences of their actions and not repeat them in the future. However, it is also important to know that the physical beating should never be used as a punishment option because it is more detrimental than useful. To conclude, punishments are sometimes necessary to teach minors the difference between appropriate and wrong. However, only milder penalties such as not letting them do their favourite activities can improve children's behaviour in the long run.