Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

Many careers in our actual society are not well-payed because we live in a capitalism economy. So, types of activities that are not selling goods or services, sometimes aren' t consider important. I parcially agree with goverment has the responsability to fund artists, on the one hand, there are many sectors to have consider to fund: education, science researchs, health, social programs, agriculture. On the other hand, sadly the goverment leaves at the end of the budget the arts programs, as a result this industry haven' t enought support to survive in difficult time like we are living now like the pandemic. The people that work for that sector not always are well-payed. Sometimes it isn' t appreciated all types of arts and in general the market doesn' t expend a lot of money in this type of entertainment. That's why I think that goverment have to help this industry and to support with more promotions and funding events; to spread the culture and to help the artists to survive working for that field. In conclusion, the goverment can help in different ways the art sector, not only with monetary budget but also with promotions and as individual we can affort effort the artists help them to enter their local events, spread the voice with families and friends and promote in our houses more cultural and arts activities.