Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this day and age, which subject plays the greater significance in school curriculum has never ceased to provoke debate among people. While some claim that priority should be given to history in the school syllabus, the opposite side makes a statement that science and technology are more imperative. Personally, I would contend that all of the aforementioned subjects should be X equally taken into account in school courses in the world today. It is understandable why some advocates hold that history is of tremendous benefit in schools' programs of study. To be more specific, absorbing insightful knowledge of history can act as a precursor for students to broaden their horizons about their own nation's history and instil patriotism. In fact, textbooks always consist of a wide range of images related to wartime, together with ancient and antique ornaments, attached with full detailed explanations. By studying this vital school subject, reading attentively a huge amount of theory in manuals, students can have countless chances to gain a more profound understanding of how harsh journeys that their forefathers went through to build a peaceful nation like it is today. Hence, scholars can take great pride in their national pride and cherish more and more the peace that they are having now. Besides, not only does history stand good stead of deeply comprehending their own nation but it also plays a paramount significance in helping students have a firm grasp of world history. In other words, history school books also include and reveal a wealth of historical events along with vivid pictures and detailed theories of other nations' countries. Thus, by learning and paying attention to it, all scholars will be able to have a thorough understanding of cross-bordered countries' olden times. While redeeming features of emphasizing history in school curriculum are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the merits of science and technology are ignored. An obvious upside is that they are tremendously beneficial to students ' line of career. Indeed, people are residing in a society where high-tech is put premium on because of the ever-increasing development of advent and machinery. Owing to this, for the time being, almost all big national or international corporations require their candidates to have a proficient competence to operate a wide range of classifications of machines. Hence, as long as students have opportunities to digest knowledge in these integral fields in school, they will be able to possess adept skill sets and be well-prepared to become full participants in an intensive labor market where utilizing sophisticated machines are highly demanded. In conclusion, I completely believe that though it is of necessity to consider history a pivotal subject in schools syllabus, it is inequitable if science and technology are not put emphasis on.