Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Motorways bring many benefits to the citizenry and commute faster in the wide range of areas. However, it comes with certain disadvantages. This essay will list out some issues related to highway and suggest some ways to overcome. Motorways confer numerous negative effects. This is because when people travel quickly, it leads to car accidents and fatal damages. For example, there was a notorious car accident in the US in 1990 which there was traffic jams and delayed for weeks. It was really terrible and impact on humans life. If governments spent more on building bridges, drivers wouldn't dependent on expressways. As a result, citizens call for a demand to augment the current problems. There are several solutions that can be taken to minimize these issues. It can be install speed limit or reduce the traffic lights on highways. For instance, an expressway from Hai Phong to Ha Noi in Viet Nam have applied the policy of cutting traffics. And since then car accidents have decreased amazingly. Moreover, governments should tax car and road user heavily. This tax will be used to fix and construct bridges and roads. Therefore, people will have short bridges or wide roads to commute and be prevented from car accidents. This needs to be tackle earlier so that motorwayers motorway can have a safe travel. In conclusion, motorways will lead to some unwanted impacts mentioned above, but there are some solutions such as limiting speed, cutting traffics,... can solve the negative points. People should raise their awareness and focus on driving carefully. In my opinion, i think governments should take care citizen life, especially the highways travelling. In addition, people need to raise their awareness and focus on driving carefully which protecting themselves.