It has become very common for people to borrow money . Most of people have a credit card a mortgage and often they will buy a car on credit as well . Is this goid idea or is it too risky? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is common for people to use money in advance and buy some expensive items nowadays. There are arguments for and against borrowing money from the bank, as we will discuss here. On one hand, it often needs a large volume of money to buy a house, which may affect a person's economic mobility. It is less possible to collect a large amount of money in a short period while securing a living place is quite necessary for city dwellers. Thus, lending a mortgage seems reasonable to avoid financial instability. Furthermore, people who use a mortgage to buy a house may take it as a motivation. The more you borrow on the credit card, the more inspiration you may get on paying back the money. However, as the governments are building more council houses or implementing more tax incentives, house-buying is more affordable to youngsters. They could pay less or even no money on credit. On the other hand, people are more likely to be affected by economic instability. For example, most city dwellers are self-sufficient smallholders, safeguarding themselves from changes in the wider economy. Sometimes, owing debts increases the risk of living at the subsistence level. What's more, those who owe money to banks may be involved in law issues and thus gain a deterrent to crimes, for instance, including sentencing, imprisonment, fines and bad credit records. Finally, a negative consuming habit--the demands exceeding the real economic condition, easily comes into being, as the excessive use of money encourages. This may exacerbate people's financial security, even threaten their livelihood. To sum up, although mortgages could reduce the economic instability in a short time, profound risks show on the bad habit, poor economic condition and potential crimes. Dangers can still be seen in mortgages, in my opinion.