The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

There are various standpoints regarding the functions of every kind of advertising these days. While it is argued that no advertisement method can serve society, I disagree with this idea because they can bring several productive influences on people's unconscious minds as long as we utilize the beneficial ways in the right situations. It is my view that every advertisement method can be taken into account as a useful way for persuading and conveying the right information to individuals. Companies or even governments are able to take full advantage of this opportunity to provide community with correct and useful information. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, we witnessed the significant role of advertising methods for raising public awareness regarding this disease through a wide range of ways, such as TV, the Internet, verbal and printed books. Therefore, nobody can dismiss the fact that how much informative advertisements can open up many options for society. In contrast, another group of people claim that paying attention to each form of advertising is irrelevant, due to the fact that there can be immensely counterproductive. They insist that these bable advertisements are aiming to convince individuals to purchase something which are not real demand, like impulsive shopping that is an apparent consequence of eye-catching and flashy products. However, I do not find this argument convincing as if a company introduces an advertisement at the right time and right place, they can even make a contribution to society to gain benefits. Take a billboard showing a particular food in the centre of a desert where is a lack of passengers. So, it is pointless to expect it serves benefit for people, whereas these ads play a pivotal role for both company and society in the city centre where is overcrowded and replete with people. To conclude, without any doubt, I strictly disagree with this idea, because there are many rooms to take full advantage of each form of advertising. We should merely consider these points that where and when we are willing to use them.