Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In current days, many entertainment activities such as music, arts and theatre are invested by the government, yet one may argue that these activities are unnecessary and money -consuming, so the gorvenment should spend money on useful and productive such as social services. Personally, I myself can only agree with the opinion because of the following reasons. On the one hand, it is true that spending an enormous amount of money on entertainment is an unnecessary and wasteful activity in many poor countries where the living conditions of people are always substandard. For example, many people do not care about any things in lieu of their daily meals because they are living under strict challenging conditions in which the deficiency of both water and food appear on a daily basis, environmental pollutants can speedily harm them in any accidental case. Moreover, there is no doubt to say that many entertainment activities highly cost, so ordinary people find it difficult to comfortably enjoy. For instance, if people want to enjoy up-to-date films which are currently appearing in cinemas, they have to spend an enormous of money to fully enjoy the most luxurious services which maybe not perfectly suitable for the individuals who are from the working class. Hence, the government should usefully spend money on social services which can increase individuals' living conditions On the other hand, people cannot ignore the achievements of entertainment activities through the development of modern society, so those things play an important role in both the mental and physical merits of persons. Firstly, work arts are for everybody, it is the most effective ways to reduce stress after a day of hard work. Second, thanks to the development of this major, the government are currently creating an opportunity for unemployed individuals to find suitable jobs. In conclusion, even though work arts brings many merits to people, the government should proactively spend money on social services which can immediately improve the living conditions of thousands of people in their countries. Hence, I perfectly agree with the opinion after the vivid passage.