Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In an era of globalization, were international travelling play a prominent role. Few believe that tourists travelling to other nations must respect and follow the traditions and behaviour of native people of that country. On the other hand, in the opinion of some populations, a nation should respect the culture and religion of travellers visiting their country. I will discuss both statements in this essay thereby giving my opinion. To start with, many travellers visit other nations for certain period, which might have a personal or official reason. Hence, they should respect the customs and traditions of native people, which may include ways of greeting people, time punctuality eating habits etc. This way visitors will gain confidence and praise for locals. Additionally, this will also make their stay convenient. Not only this will make them comfortable with native people but also help in executing their purpose for visiting that nation. On the flip side, some people have contrary views on the first statement. According to them, the country should be open to accepting different religion's trades and customs. As this will help the host region to attract more tourists across the globe, which will result is higher revenue from the tourism business. This will help these nations to improve their infrastructure and economy as a whole. For an example, there are many countries whose major source of revenue for tourism. Furthermore, this also helps to attract talents from other countries. As a result, countries can develop themselves by accepting immigrants from other nations. to conclude, both the statement has their supporters, but in my opinion. nations having the intention to present themselves on the global platform should be open to accepting people cultures and trade from a different religion.