Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Environmental issues have been increasingly becoming significant these days. Due to humankind detrimental activities, we witness many deterioration trends in plants and animal species. While it is suggested by some people that it is extremely too late to take any measure in favour of the environment, I agree with those who believe that it is worth the effort to preserve it. On the one hand, some people justifiably believe that thanks to the latest developments in technology, there are many rooms to do some productive actions to relieve the noxious impacts of human activities on the environment. Nowadays, we are able to convert each traditional farming activity into the state-of-the-art one which is immensely energy-efficient. For example, technology can play a pivotal role in using modern and less damaging irrigation systems which keep the main elements of the soil. This causes a dramatic reduction in the amount of soil erosion. Moreover, the environment can revive itself if we take some constructive measures, and ban some industrial activities which lead to emissions. So, any concern regarding the counterproductivity of measures in favour of the environment is irrelevant even we are under pressure with time. On the other hand, another group of people claim that we do not have sufficient time to take any action to keep the animals' habitat or vegetation. They insist that some animal species have been endangered which can be re-generated by no means, such as Asian White Elephant. It means human destructive activities have brought many detrimental influences on the environment that are irreversible. However, I do not find this argument convincing as governments are able to take many actions into their account in order to reduce the future negative actions, because we would witness more and more the number of endangered species or destruction of ecosystem in the near future as long as we are passive regarding this important issue. To conclude, I am of the opinion that it is a shortsighted view to consider it is late to preserve and survive our ecosystem and the environment, because our beneficial actions make a contribution the animals and plants to revive themselves with breeding and growing as well.