The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate, and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

Most of the people on the earth have cell phones nowadays, and undoubtedly this invention has,radically, altered the way we communicate with each other, and has interfered into how we are running our businesses, and even into our way of thinking and emotions. Nevertheless, although mobile phones bring about many advantages it might impose a tremendous risk mainly on the public health and on social realatioships. On one hand, people become closer to each other after the era of cell phones and while it was taking months of painful waiting to receive a paper letter from our beloved ones, it takes now just a second to communicate with friends and relatives. And some governmental transactions now can be performed completely on the cell phone by using a free mobile application. Moreover, most smart phones are provided with cameras that enabaled enable a photographic documentation of the important daily events and social occasions. Additionally, we can read now our favourit books on our cell phones instead of spending a large amount of money on buying a classic paper book. On the other hand, there are a punch of disadvantages of using mobile cell phones. First, people ability to perform simple mental calculations have regressed remarkably these days because all calculations can be done by the phone. A recent study, for instance,held in the USA revealed that since the introduction of smart cell phones, students abilities to perform simple math equations has declined by more than 30%. Furthermore, it is not uncommon nowadays to see a group of friends sharing the same table in a coffee shop while each of them is bussy text messeging, surfing the internet, or even playing a game on their smart phones that means, although smart phones bring people together or they supposed to do so, they might play the opposite role and keep people away from each other. Finally, a considerable number of people became really obssesd in videoing their life events even the private and confidential ones and whatever might considered silly or shallow. in order to brodcast it and gain some money out of it. All of those drawbacks, in my opinion, do not outweigh the uncountable edges of such a brilliant device. In conclusion, mobile cell phones have,positively, changed our lives for ever, and despite the cons it represent a genuos genius invention that profoundly boosted the prosperity of humanity.