Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyles and diet. Do you agree or disagree?

These days fast food is becoming an un-separatable part of our life. Some people believed that this has a destructive influence on our lifestyle and diet. I strongly agree with this statement because it could have so many negative effects on both our health and our way of life. First and foremost, by using too much fast food we will suffer from so many health problems. Being full of oil, salt and other additives, fast food could cause lots of diseases. As we know, for preparing these tasty foods, manufacturers use too much oil and salt which are the main causes of heart attack by blocking the vessels and stopping the blood flow through them. Furthermore, because these processed foods contain lots of fat and calories, consuming them will lead to obesity which is one of the main reasons for severe illnesses such as high blood pressure or cholesterol, and also excess wight puts lots of strain on heart again. As a result, certainly, we have to decrease the usage of fast food in our diet to enjoy our well-being. In addition, consuming fast food make the family members lazier, because it is more convenient to buy readymade and semi-prepared food instead of spending hours to cook it at home. As a result, whenever the family members become hungry their food is in the cabinet and it takes less than 5 minutes to be prepared or just by a phone call, they are able to order their food. As a result, unconsciously and unintentionally, it has negative effects on family coherence because they are not going to sit around the table and enjoy their meals together which means the unity of the families gradually will be destroyed. Despite this, some may argue that fast foods are not expensive so they can afford it. However, I do not feel that because the food value in these foods is not too much so after a while, for sure they will suffer from different disease and as we know the price of medical care is much higher than buying healthy and nutritious food, so we have to invest for our health by eating the food full of vitamins and minerals instead of suffering from serious health complications. In conclusion, as reiterated before by using fast food we will suffer from illnesses in short-term and many negative changes in our life style in long run.