As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages.

There is no doubt that these days keeping on minority languages such as Arabic from fading away has a great cause to concern all over the world. The question is, is it right to take measures to maintain these minorities from dying? In this essay, I am going to draw my own conclusion regard to this protection. In terms of the positive side, countries have taken several procedures to keep minority languages from becoming old. The main reason given to support this claim is that allowing for a person to speak by his unique language will keep into diversity between people. To illustrate, both fascination and curiosity that language can bring them will attract directly many language learners to study it. In other words, when language lovers travel to discover a particular language and learn it, this language -speaking country will be famous and welcome more of learners, which in turn lead to improve the economy in general. Thus, this economic growth is a vital not just to citizens but also to the language itself. However, it is not necessary take certain procedures to protect minority languages. First of all, because language is the main type to communicate among people. In other words, talking with a major language such as English is essential to prevent misunderstandings that occur through sticking to our second languages. Secondly, minority language can affect negatively to the country's development. This is because evolution requires dealing with large countries such as the United States and China. Consequently, this approach will lead to flourishing of the country. Furthermore, should not encourage and protect minority languages. In conclusion, although low languages have distinctive aspects and it is likely to extinct; due they are not widely spoken, I believe that countries should focus their efforts in response to globalization and how to empower children to speak by global languages for easily connecting with the whole countries.