In schools and universities girls tend use arts while boys like science.What are the reasons for this trend? And do you think this tendency should be changed?

It can be clearly seen that female students prefer arts and male ones are into sciences. One of the main reasons for it is a difference in thinking between both sexes. Personally, I would say that changing this tendention is not necessary, if the results of a certain work do not depend on a worker's sex. To begin with, l would like to comment on the reason I mentioned above. Men and women have been always dealing with hardships throughout all human history and they were splitting the responsibilities most of the time. While men were chasing down their prey, women were looking after children, therefore, the next generations were adopting current lifestyles and mindsets from their parents. That is why girls prefer socially-oriented studies while boys try themselves in highly competitive research areas. Secondly, l want to provide the reader with the information why I disagree with the view that discussing trends has to be changed. Nowadays, many tasks require a deep understanding of core subjects, special skills and the ability to communicate with other people effectively. So, employers simply do not take into account candidates' sexes and focus on their capability to work on certain projects. These commonly acknowledged rules, to my mind, form the basis of the working force market, so no changes are needed. To conclude, there is a distinct difference in choosing a future job among men and women, which exists because of traditional ways of living. It is predicted, that many gender activists will try to equalize the number of male and female workers in all working fields, but, as I said, it is not a big issue.