Question: In order to alive traffic problems, government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportlong. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Undoubtedly, traffic is a major disaster around the world. It is argued that authorities can solve this situation by creating a high tax on personal car owners, and using that tax income to expand public transport facilities. Although this may positively treat on society and government, the long-term impact on population and country may have a negative outcome. It has several benefits to both society and governments. Firstly, this solution may reduce the major traffic congestion around the urban areas. This is to say, by increasing public bus and trains facilities, people may use those services without driving their own car. For instance, I have my own car, but the train makes my travel faster and safe. Secondly, authorities can easily increase the annual government income as a result of bus fairs and railway tickets. This may aid regulatory bodies to balance their annual budget. On the other hand, this option may provide long-term drawbacks to the country. The dissatisfied population may highlight as a major outcome. Due to the busy lifestyles, most people used to travel by their own car, and the majority are enjoying driving with some music. But they cannot feel the same relaxation or privacy within public transport. Apart from that, limiting personal requirements with heavy taxations may grow up the number of migrants from the country, because most people are unable to afford high taxes for a car with their other expenses. For instance, I have planned to leave the country due to high taxes. In conclusion, certain people argued that a significant tax on personal motor vehicles can decline the heavy traffic while increasing government income to expand public transport facilities. Although this may support by reducing traffic and increasing government income, the negatives may impact huge damage by increasing the number of migrants from the nations.