Some believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion with relevant examples?

The studying programs at schools should comprise of more fundamental disciplines, as some people think, while others believe that students will benefit from knowing special practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. In my opinion the first approach is better and this essay will discuss both views of the given problem. Firstly, let's discuss the view I disagree with: adding unusual lessons in schedules. It is a well-known fact that school education focuses on teaching basic abstract thinking and developing general cognitive functions during the adolescence. Also, high school program is already too demanding to the students and parents should be aware of giving them more time to rest. For example, Although additional practical classes are helpful, they are too hard and sophisticated for schoolers, therefore, they should not be taught. General principles and rules of school learning do enough for children's minds, skills, and erudition. Secondly, I would like to tell the reader about the filling timetable with more academic courses. Mature citizens of the EU highlight a distinct advantage in this suggestion since their children are becoming generally smarter and showing outstanding academic achievements. For instance, the formed basis helps school leavers in their further education, according to the recent surveys among many university students. In conclusion, the actual opinion on changing educational programs is devided: some people offer adding more vocational courses, some want to see more academic ones. It is recommended to add more academic subjects to the regular program to provide students with a decent level of knowledge.