A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

Many countries throughout the world contribute to the sphere of tourism in order to attract more foreigners. There are great benefits of having advanced hospitality such as economic growth of a country and developed infrastructure. However, sometimes an increased number of overseas attendees can cause pollution problems for a country. Moreover, relying on travel hospitality only lead to a limited source of income for the government. I personally believe that advantages from developed touristry might bring more benefits for a community in case of efficient management of that. There is no doubt that the greatest profit of having a lot of travellers is a source of income that the government receives. Sightseers usually spend a huge amount of funds when visiting interesting places, purchasing tickets, food, souvenirs, renting accommodation and so on. All of these create enormous workplaces for the local population who pay taxes then and contribute to the economy again. Moreover, the tourism industry in most cases leads to better infrastructure as a state tries to maintain the high experience of the overseas guests and make them back again. So, the citizens can enjoy and use the advanced offers as well. Unfortunately, there is a quite often to have some drawbacks of the high rate of visitors. The most common problem is pollution caused by the abroad attendees. For instance, several years ago the famous Boracay island in the Philippines was closed by the government's decision in order to protect from contamination and clean out after travellers. Many people do not value the environment of other regions and when they visit tourist places, treat there as temporarily only. In addition, as the last world problem, the COVID-19 pandemic showed us - to rely on hospitality only could cause an economic problem as well. Many states had to close their borders due to protect populations from the virus. And now these regions suffer from economic crises since lack of sightseers and most of the businesses had to close their doors. In conclusion, I would like to highlight that tourism, in general, has a great impact on the state's recession reducing the unemployment rate and creating a better infrastructure for both guests and citizens. This is a great advantage that can overweight the other drawbacks. But I might suggest the governments should manage this sphere properly taking into account possible environmental pollution and economic crises in case of a sharp decrease in the flow of travellers.