It’s time to ban social media. It has been shown that it has made life worse for people all over the world, from politics, to self-image, to the spread of disinformation. It is a social experiment that has not worked and it is time to say goodbye.To what extent do you agree with the above statement?

Social has long been an important part of many people's life,it help us to solve many problems,help our life become more convinience convenient in many aspact aspect. However,there are opinions that social media should be banned duo to it drawbacks in many face like politics,self-image,the spread of disinformation,...As for me,I don't completely agree with this opinion On the one hand,there are a number of benefits from using social networks for communication. Firstly, it we have to say social media has brought us closer than ever,it bond people together,help us to find and old friend,help us to find someone who have the same hobbies with us,or even help you find your other half. Facebook is now having 2.4 billion users who can connect and interact with anyone they want, regardless of where they are. Secondly,Social media is a helpful tool in marketing and business. In this modern technology age, companies can update their sale programs or promotions by posting their campaigns on Facebook or Instagram, which helps them save an enormous deal of time and financial compared to the traditional methods of advertising in newspapers or magazines. On the other hand,Social media also bring negative impacts.Most social media like Facebook, twitter,...are free to use for anyone,which mean you only need an internet device to connect to these social media,so they have to use advertising for their income.Social media user are not customers,they are more like the stocks that are on the selves,to be exact, for example, facebook secretly gather users information to find out what we really care for,they gather informations such as our search history,our chat,conversations and use those information to let us see what we need,and the problem is what if they use those information for bad purposes?One more drawbacks of social media is that it takes too much of our time.When you used to using social media,it'll becomes a part of your life,you feel empty if you don't hold a phone and move your fingers,that's what we call addiction.Many youngsters today addicted to social media,they started to separte themselves from social,stick their eyes on the phone,and care nothing around them. This problem is seriously became a fatal problem in social today. In conclusion,using social media have both advantages and disadvantages,we can't deny the benefits that social media bring to us, use it carefully,harm or unharm,it depends on you -Trùm Cá Khô- William