Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no more important decision in our lives than the type of accommodation we opt to settle on. However, the benefits of living in a house outweigh choosing an apartment, there are some drawbacks that should be considered. The main pros of houses are having a private space, suitable for children and usually far spacious, while the challenges could represent high-cost maintenance and less security. As a starting point, definitely, raising a family in a house is much more beneficial in a separated house ripe with benefits as probably it has a backyard or garden. Consequently, it will be convenient for kids to play outdoors in a private safe space. Moreover, most buildings contain condos with limited rooms which could be cramped for many large families. Additionally, you can invite your neighbours to barbecue parties which seems not possible in an apartment. Conversely, the maintenance cost tends to be higher in a home rather than a condo which is understandable. Certainly, a landlord will be the sole responsibility for fixing and maintaining his own building which constitutes an additional bonus for the owners of the apartment. On the other hand, security in suburbs where most separated villas are located is less than in blocks of flats located in overcrowded places which deter burglars from those districts. To conclude, It is abundantly clear that living in a separate home is advisable as you could raise up your children in a healthy environment and you will have extra rooms for additional activities. However, there are some disadvantages such as the high price of repairing and residential installations as well as the safety.