Developments on science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are persons who believe that the solution to protect the sake of Planet Earth is to have a straightforward lifestyle. On the other hand, there are the ones who take science and technology as a way to reach this aim. This essay will discuss both points of view and give an optical opinion about this matter. The progress of the scientific field and the appearance of new technologies increased and turned faster the economical and good exchanges, and came up with a broader spectrum of daily life facilities. For example, a huge amount of things that we use nowadays are plastic base, a recent product that simplified living being lives. However, all this easier go way of life is at a cost of irreversible nature issues. As a matter of fact, this same knowledge and technology made to speed up and facilitate our lives would be used to reverse the environmental problems. Nevertheless, just simple attitudes could save a bunch of money invested in researches dedicated to reversing the chaos established by that same technological development. For instance, a recent investigation suggested that 3 easy actions could slow down in 45% the natural destruction in just 3 years. They are the following, substitute the use of plastic goods with glass ones, decrease the use of private vehicles and, last but not least, domestic separation of different types of garbage. All these actions could easily be implemented and would have a huge impact on the future of the planet. In conclusion, is my strong belief that technological and scientific development can be used to reverse the negative impact that it has been causing on the Earth. Although an easier, faster and less expensive way to tackle this problem is the implementation of a simpler way of life based on small and smarter daily habits changes. So that my opinion supports a simpler way of life to protect the environment.