Developments on science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advancement science and technology have had a negative impact on the climate. Some people believe that a humble lifestyle will preserve nature, however, others think that technological and scientific approaches might tackle environmental issues. This essay will discuss both points of view and give my personal opinion on this matter. Nowadays we are facing increasing global warming and emission of greenhouse gasses due to progressive cars production and used which, cost-increasing C02 emission. For example, more and more people buying their own vehicles, rarely using public transport; for this,reason air pollution has grown drastically. The study has shown that more than 60% population use their own transport to get to work, especially in big cities. As a result, environmental pollution skyrocketed during the last 20 years. In,comparison a modest way of life would dissolve this problem. In my opinion eco solution like building more bicycle path, car sharing, improvement of public transport, would help to solve this problem at least partially. On the other,hand science and technology develop many eco-friendly solutions, which may help to sustain the natural environment. They often use artificial intelligence such as robots; thanks to this solution seeds and plants production significantly increase. For example in dry parts of our planet like Africa planting greenery which was created in the laboratory changes the natural environment and give resources for food. Cleary gives it to life to many species and provides survival. In conclusion, after discussing both topics; I think we should keep a balanced approach between technological innovation and a humble way of life to protect the environment. Technology might help to protect lives but when overused can cost damage and destruction.