successul sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

As a fan of many types of sports, I am nevertheless surprised knowing that successful sports professionals, Jordan, for example, can earn much more money than other successful professionals in other sectors. I know that some people think it is fully justified, because to be successful in sports, a person must be trained from the very early childhood and has to work very hard every day. They have to sacrifice many joys of life in order to save time for practicing, for becoming stronger and more skillful. And they have a very risky life – a lot of injuries may happen during the games and competitions that may lead to long-term health effects such as cracked bones or disability in the rest of their life or event to death. Moreover, a sports professional usually cannot sustain their job for long. Usually they will get retired at early 40s, and most of them will not have very good income afterwards. On the other hand, some other people think that it is unfair that successful sports professionals can earn more than other successful professionals in other sectors, says, teachers or scientists. These people think that a scientist uses his brain and also works very hard. And his invention can lead to a very big change to the whole world and to the whole human life. Therefore, how can David Beckham earn a million of dollars just from a TV advertisement, while the Nobel winner prize for physics earns only several hundred thousand dollars for a year? It’s totally unfair. My point is there should be a better scheme for wealth allocation, so that successful and talented people in other sectors can be paid better. Possibly a good taxation system can help to do it. So on the one hand, the sports people can still be highly paid for their efforts, but other professionals in other sectors can also be recognized for their works and contribution to the society.