successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As a fan of many types of sports, I am nevertheless surprised knowing that successful sportsmen, Jordan, for example, can earn much more money than other successful professionals in other sectors. I know that some people think it is fully justified, because to be successful in sports, a person must be trained from the very early childhood and has to work very hard every day. They have to sacrifice many joys in their life in order to save time for practice, for becoming stronger and better skilled. And they have a very risky life – a lot of injuries may happen during the games and competitions that may lead to long-term health effects such as cracked bones or disability in the rest of their life, or even to death. That’s also the reason why many sports professionals cannot sustain their job for long. As a matter of fact, they will see degradation in their performance after reaching the age of 40, and then, it will be difficult for them to have good earnings. On the other hand, some people think that it is unfair that successful sports professionals can earn more than, say, well-known scientists. These people think that a scientist uses his brain and works very hard days and nights. And his invention can lead to a very big change to the whole world. Think about vaccine against Covid 19. Therefore, how can David Beckham earn a million dollars just from an advertisement on TV, while a Nobel prize winner for physics earns only several hundred thousand dollars a year? It’s totally unfair. My point is there should be a better scheme for wealth allocation, so that successful and talented people in other sectors can be paid better. Possibly a good taxation system can help to do it. So on the one hand, sports people can still be highly paid for their efforts, but on the other hand, other professionals in other sectors can also be recognized for their works and contribution to society.