Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

In the era of digital technology, whether parents let their offspring use a computer on a daily basis does more harm than good has been a controversial topic. The majority believes that such electronic devices should be under the observation of parents due to lots of hazardous issues which the kids can be faced with. I totally agree with this viewpoint, and this essay will analyze some justifications. Firstly, if children are too immersed in the computer world and do not have a particular strategy to control the time, they are prone to neglect the study at school. Video games, films, books, social networks … are definitely the attractive stuff because of their diversity and high recreation. Children will quickly stick to the screen all day with a reasonable reason that they need time to “beat stress” and if their parents don’t take time to pay more attention and remind them to concentrate on their study, as a consequence, the kids who are pleasure seeking, easily forget about the exercises at school they have to finish or review the lesson before class. The less time they use to study, the worse grades they get. Their final result must be badly affected if they don’t change immediately. Secondly, the “uncensored online space” that computers provide children can damage the moral of any child from a young age. The first key rationale is that the youngsters don't have the perception to distinguish how much the percentage of positive content is. Many programs which are violent, immoral, vulgar and encourage people to break the law, in fact cannot limit the viewers' age and bring about deleterious impact on children if they access them. The second one, they may make friends with other bad children, and imitate the inappropriate behavior. This is considered to be a prejudice for our society because they can commit an offence and become the lawbreakers. In conclusion, it is of paramount importance that parents are well advised to take care of their children and limit the spending of computer time to prevent them from dealing with the dangerous issues.