Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

This is depends on the government political view for this situation. Let's see each position, and find which method is better for country sport, especially for spotrmens who give all their life for traning and might be for Olimpic Game. On the one hand, providing better facilities for top athletes is a good choice, because they already show some result, and subsidizing them give more chance to get good result in each discipline. Traning and attend to some sport events it's very important for top sportsmen, and they try all their best to achieve good result. Furthermore, focus in top sportsmen save budget because no need train them from the beginning. This method is suitable for countries such as the USA, UK or other same nations, because finance takes main place in this question. On the other hand, How to select top sportsmen from the population. They can't be stright be a good sportsman. How to find best one from the nation. In this case need to build facilities for all citizens. This is give an opportunity for all and especially for young people, to try their skills in sport, and might be one of them can be a future Olipmic winner. Furthermore, sport buildings, special areas make the nation more healthier. In fact this play a good role in population health. In conclusion, we can say that pay more attention to sport in common it has good results. And have an indirect effect for country, government and nation.