Students should focus on learning in the classroom rather than show their status by wearing fashionable clothes. Therefore all students should wear school uniform. Do you agree or disagree

The importance of dress codes in educational academies has increased drastically. Pupils are expected to concentrate on their studies instead of displaying their social ranking by sporting trendy outfits in the schools. As a result, there has been a huge emphasis on wearing uniforms to schools to prevent any negative impact on their studies. I completely agree with the statement and will substantiate my view in the course of the essay. To commence with, uniform helps students to focus on their academic aspects rather than getting distracted by fashion. In other words, attire provided is simple and used every day which saves time. The time spend on choosing to clothe is eliminated, therefore, it provides us with an opportunity to be more productive and efficient. For instance, a child may be able to pursue his/her favourite activity or learning rather than spending hours deciding the outfit. If it is already chosen in the form of formal attires, this step can be eradicated. Furthermore, dress codes help to exhibit equality among the students. It provides a clear image of pupils belonging to one community irrespective of their social background and aids to prevent issues, such as discrimination and bullying, consequently, offers the children from a poor background to feel welcome and be confident. Therefore, this uniformity helps to attain an education system free of any biased behaviours based on the financial status of a child. For example, it is often known that a majority of children are bullied for being poor by those who are wealthy. This has a huge negative impact on the mental well-being of a child. To conclude, there are several benefits associated with mandatory uniforms in all academic institutions, such as attaining better academic achievements, and discipline. After a thorough analysis of this topic, I strongly believe that all educational institutions should introduce a compulsory formal attire policy.