When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

With globalization, the trend of individuals to immigrate to other countries has increased. Some of them attempt to adopt the customs of the country, which they decide to settle, whereas others follow their own beliefs. Personally, I think that is better to accept the new conditions of the country where you want to live. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, following customs and cultures from another country allows us to make new friends; learn new things; and get familiar with them. For example, language is necessary too. If we don’t understand or speak the language of that country, then we will not be able to communicate with anyone. So, we should learn their language. Similarly, we should learn many other things, such as their festivals, traditional wear, and food. This will help us to get along with the indigenous. For example, my friend from Japan. He stays in the U.S. He learns the English language. Consequently, he can speak to people in English and be able to go to study in college. Adaptation by using a new language is important to communicate with other people and study in a new country. Otherwise, we would limit ourselves, if we stick to our customs only. Furthermore, knowing how to act to other people in the new country is important. In a work field, it is a matter to know which behavior could do and which behavior cannot do when we work in a new culture. For instance, when you do business with your client in the U.S., it is important to shake hands and make eye contact with your client when you greet them. Another important example is if you want to buy presents to give to your colleagues in the U.S., it is inappropriate to buy expensive gifts. Thus, following the new country's customs is important to prevent misunderstanding that could lead to problems. In conclusion, I personally prefer that people should alter themselves when they move to the new country in order to be suitable with the new environment because to communicate with people in the new country. Moreover, to understand people in the new country and know how to interact in reliable ways. People are able to survive in a new place if they know how to adapt themselves.