Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion that food is a vital part of our daily lives. Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that consuming meals in a restaurant has a variety of benefits, since people prefer to eat their foods immediately without wasting any time. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that it is a proper habit to eat meals at home. In my opinion, it is better to prepare and consume a meal at home. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, cooking at home is cheaper rather than eating in restaurants. Because eating at a restaurant frequently would cost a large amount and that would be pretty tough for low-wage earners; for the same amount, you can buy several products that can be used for a whole month. Another benefit is every raw material is handpicked, fresh vegetables, good quality oil, and condiments are used, which not only increases the nutrition values of the food but is delicious too. We are sure that the food cooked is hygienic whereas we are not sure of the quality of ingredients used in the restaurant and its hygienic condition. For example, often in fast food restaurants, you can find some nasty things such as hair or nail. Furthermore, many people find cooking as a stress-busting activity too. Family members can help each other in daily cooking and hence can spend quality time with each other. This way, they can also extol the importance of home -cooked food to children. These days obesity is a very common problem which arises due to wrong eating habits and eating outside frequently is the major cause. Restaurant food is often fried and hence lots of calories, cholesterol, unsaturated fat which does not make us fat but slowly results in diseases like heart attack and diabetes. Apart from this, we also squander a lot of money when we are at the restaurant frequently; which could otherwise be saved or used for other purposes. In a nutshell, a home -cooked meal is not only healthy and hygienic but can be interesting too. One can try making one dish in several by experimenting with ingredients. Parents should encourage their children to eat at home and inculcate the habit of cooking right from childhood.