Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary schoolsuch as reading,writing and math How far do you agree or disagree?

To introduce with, reading, writing and math computer skills are very crucial and they should be included in the school's curriculum. I strongly agree with the statement and in further paragraph I will explain my point of view. First of all advancement in technology is happening at a very rapid rate and as a result of this computers are the future. There is not a single place where people are not using computers. For instance, from school to business computers are basic necessities. It would be great if this skill is introduced as a subject at an early age. Also, the children are in a growing stage, their mind is still developing due to this they have good capacity to learn, they catch things easily and also have the ability to retain for a long time. Furthermore, this skill will help them in future. For example, at a, workplace it will become easier to give presentations, save data and information with the help of the computer. Not only this, computers are also proved to be a great assistance in businesses. There are certain software or apps which are needed when one is doing business. Computer skills come at hand at such times. However, there are some people who reject this notion as they believe learning computer skills is difficult for children. Teaching new skills put a lot of stress on a child's mind and this will lead to diverting their attention from the main subjects and affect their overall performance. In a nutshell, with no doubt learning computer skills is essential, it should be introduced as soon as possible, in elementary school.