Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people assert that to better road safety, the minimum legal age for getting a driving license for two and four-wheelers drivers is to rise. I believe that raising this minimum legal age would not have a significant effect on road safety. Rather banning the use of mobile phones and other road safety measures can improve the road safety level. Firstly, mobile phones are the major cause of accidents. By banning those during driving can solve a big problem for road safety. People get diverted during operating their mobile phones. They chat on messengers, talking to other persons have put their presence of mind to other places which could lead to road accidents. According to a research in the Oxford University of America, an application on phones named Snapchat, people use mostly during car driving, for video making is the major cause of accidents. Moreover, obeying traffic safety measures help in increasing road safety. One of them is giving indicator while turning left or right helps following car driver. Not obeying traffic lights is one of the major causes of accidents. Folks do it only to save a few minutes but result in bad accidents. So following them properly helps in raising road safety levels. Heavy challans and punishment should be given to those who are not following the rules so that they are under the pressure to obey them. Dubai is one of the best example of this where heavy fines are imposed on drivers who is neglecting them and following this practice helps in better road safety among many countries. In conclusion, I think there are many better alternatives that can help in raising road safety than increasing the minimum age limit for drivers.