The digital age has made the gap between the younger and older generations wider. Give reasons for your own answer.

As living in an Information age with the prevalence of technology, it makes sense to say that we are all tech-savvy, especially the youth. However, when it comes to the older generation, they found it hard to adapt to life, which depends on modern devices. Some people said the digital world has made the chasm between the two generations bigger day by day. In my perspective, I absolutely agree with this statement for some reasons which I will discuss more in the following paragraph. Firstly, the difference in bringing up due to fast growth of technology between two generations, the mental framework differs from each other. Mostly, our parents were born in a period of time when the world had not yet developed and many economic crises had taken place. Thus, they are more likely to be frugal and interested in spiritual activities as they had gone through a hard time. However, the mass of media had improved at speed, therefore, they are rushed to change their ways of living life that depend on technology. On the other hand, teenagers are so good at using modern devices and they take them as a tool to communicate. Hence, the two generations can not have the same channel to express themselves. Secondly is the difference in recreational activities. In the digital age, young people find social media or games as a way to entertain themselves. But when it comes to family gatherings, these activities have seemed unconventional by the elderly as they believe time should be spent on enhancing members’ attachment. Older people often judge teenagers' use of digital gadgets while younger people take it for granted. As they can not respect each other likes and opinions, the two generations can not live in peace. In conclusion, the digital age has a very big effect on the generations gap. Especially are differences in communication, thoughts and also interests. It is hard for both age groups to get along well with each other if there are so many contrarieties.