Although most people are much richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of the stress of the modern life , how could stress be reduced?

These days, due to social development, people have a better life than before. However, the proportion of people facing stress at high levels. Thus, it is important to identify its cause and propose timely solutions to stress issues. This problem can be attributable to some reason. One of the major issues related to this is that there are many new problems in human life. Government has boosted the economy by building dramatically up Industrial parks. It means that people have less land to live than before. According The New York Times the cost of renting increased by 20% in 2010 and 27% of people in the world were homeless. The cost for living is so expensive that many people can afford it. They might be confused about accepting bad situations or trying to improve them, which causes stress. Another alarming problem is that people are more likely to have a virtual life. Social networks like Facebook, tiktok are widely used. Somebody could seriously care about what people think about them. They might be stressed because their real life is not as good as the " second life ". Viet Nam is in top 10 th people using " social network in the world, and 89% of adults are stressed by bad comments on social media. People's mental health can be affected. There are a number of viable measures to address this problem. One solution to it is for government to have a clearly strategy to solve residents' problems. House price can be discounted or free far in each period for new famílies or elders. Inhabitants can be comfortable to work and enjoy life without worrying about not having a house when they are older. Another possible solution to this issue would be for people to have healthy lifestyle. We can do yoga before going to bed or even just fold a blanket when me get up. It can make us relax and have more energy. In conclusion, although stress is a problem for a lot of people, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem.