Students should focus on learning in the classroom rather than show their status by wearing fashionable clothes. Therefore all students should wear school uniform. Do you agree or disagree?

It is arguable that students have to pay attention to their studying more than emphasise their prestige by carrying fancy outlooks and that's the main reason why the uniform is better for school attendance. I firmly believe that introducing uniforms in schools is more beneficial for children. This essay will discuss the advantages of that and will agree with this statement. First of all, similar clothes don't allow children to feel disadvantaged if they are from more modest families and can't afford to spend a lot of money on fashionable items. That's definitely fair because pupils tend to compare themselves to each other including an appearance. A recent survey proved that school classes with an introduced uniform have a friendlier atmosphere inside the group while in other classes students were divided into several little clubs according to their status. Secondly, wearing a special uniform perhaps helps teachers to appreciate knowledge more than pieces of clothing because when everyone in a class looks similar a coach highly likely will be less prejudiced. A great example of that is Moscow school in Russia where were a diversity of different students and parents some of them often complained that offspring from reach and famous families often make fewer efforts than others so to get good marks. After introducing a common rule for everyone to wear a standard black and white uniform the problem mostly was solved. In conclusion, I truly believe the announcement of uniform helps pupils to concentrate on their learning, makes the interaction inside classes easier and helps teachers to evaluate children according to students ' knowledge.