Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by a very small number of people. People say that govt should spend public money on saving these languages. Discuss both views and give ur opinion.

It is true that some minority languages may disappear In the near future. I feel that trying to save these languages by spending money on them is important, but it is by no mean the most important aspect to fund, as we will see. It must be admitted that preserving these languages is an admirable objective. It helps to maintain a connection with our past, as we will be able to know and use the same words as our ancients. In this,way our culture will be preserved and conveyed to the next generation. Added to this, saving the identity of the country and make it unique, and help also in understanding the history and books found from the past. Finally, this may become a source of income by encouraging tourists and students to learn the local culture. On the other hand, there are more crucial sectors to invest in it. Starting from health, education, infrastructure and safety sectors. It is more fundamental to provide good healthcare services, schools and universities, railroads and transportation and safety than to care about saving and maintaining the connection with our past. It might also be said that these can be done by reading the books and visiting museums and historical places and there is no need to put all this money into it. In conclusion, we must recognize and welcome the role of languages in cultures, but there are some other fields that are more advisable to fund, and many different ways to conserve the local culture.